top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYour Favourite Stylists

Does this post make me look fat?

I can not tell you how many times I have a client sit in my chair and look at herself in the mirror with disgust!! I know what they're thinking, I get it!! I work in front of a mirror all day, every day!!


Ladies!!! Why are we so hard on ourselves??!


As I was doing yoga one day, one of the exercises brought to mind all of you beauties looking at yourselves in my mirror negatively! To all of you, I'd like to pass along this tip with the hope of making even just a small difference in how you feel!



AND PLEASE....be kind to yourself! <3




 


Now to answer a question from Facebook. This question is from Louise and she asks: "If someone separates her hair on one side, when you cut her hair, do you cut one side differently - layering differently?"


Thanks for your question Louise!

When cutting layers, we always take into consideration how our guests wear their hair. If they always wear it to a part then yes, we cut it a certain way to keep it balanced and for it to be easier for them to style. If a guest wears their hair to a certain side part most times but not always or if they wear it differently every time, we would usually cut it to a centre part to give the style more versatility. I hope this answers your question!


We welcome and look forward to your questions!!! If you have a question, you can leave it on Facebook, Instagram, messaging here on our blog or email to liaisons@rogers.com



From your stylists who care <3

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wash 101

bottom of page